



# City of Pensacola

## Memorandum

**File #:** 20-00192 City Council 4/23/2020

## **LEGISLATIVE ACTION ITEM**

SPONSOR: City Council President Jewel Cannada-Wynn

SUBJECT:

REVISED: APPOINTMENTS - URBAN CORE REDEVELOPMENT BOARD

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

That City Council appoint one of its members; and a resident, owner or operator of a business in the Belmont DeVilliers Area, Central Business Area, East Hill Area, Gateway Area, Historic District - Aragon Area, Long Hollow Area, North Hill Area, Old East Hill Area, Tanyard Area, Waterfront Area to the Urban Core Redevelopment Board for a term of three (3) years, expiring March 31, 2023.

**HEARING REQUIRED:** No Hearing Required

## **SUMMARY:**

The Urban Core Redevelopment Board will provide for the ongoing involvement of stakeholder groups in the Urban Core Community Redevelopment Area (established by Ordinance 08-20). The board's authority and duty is to make recommendations regarding implementation of the Urban Core Community Redevelopment Plan. The board shall consist of eleven (11) members appointed by the City Council. One member shall be a member of City Council. The following areas shall each have one (1) member representing it on the Board:

Belmont DeVilliers Area Central Business Area

East Hill Area Gateway Area
Historic District - Aragon Area Long Hollow Area
North Hill Area Old East Hill Area
Tanyard Area Waterfront Area

Members appointed to these seats shall be residents or owners or operators of businesses located within the Urban Core CRA neighborhood in which they represent.

\*\*\*This revised memorandum includes nominations that were not included in the original draft due to clerical error. All nominations were received within the time limitations prescribed.

The following have been nominated:

Nominee Nominated By

**City Council Member** 

Ann Hill Hill

**Belmont DeVilliers Area** 

Gregory Dziadon Hill

**Central Business Area** 

Blake Foster Hill

**East Hill Area** 

James Hlubek Hill

**Gateway Area** 

Christopher Tonn Moore Kelly Wieczorek Hill

**Historic District - Aragon Area** 

Drew Buchanan Hill, Moore

**Long Hollow Area** 

Nester Taylor Hill

**North Hill Area** 

Melanie Nichols Hill, Moore

**Old East Hill Area** 

Christopher Satterwhite Hill

**Tanyard Area** 

Gloria Lemmey Moore

Marilynn Wiggins Cannada-Wynn

**Waterfront Area** 

Patricia Jackson Cannada-Wynn

Spencer Bryce Leeper Hill

PRIOR ACTION:

None.

**FUNDING:** 

Budget: N/A

Actual: N/A

#### FINANCIAL IMPACT:

None.

### STAFF CONTACT:

Ericka L. Burnett, City Clerk

### **ATTACHMENTS:**

- 1) Nomination Forms Drew Buchanan
- 2) Application of Interest Drew Buchanan
- 3) Resume Drew Buchanan
- 4) Nomination Form Gregory Dziadon
- 5) Application of Interest Gregory Dziadon
- 6) Nomination Form Blake Foster
- 7) Application of Interest Blake Foster
- 8) Nomination Form Ann Hill
- 9) Nomination Form James Hlubek
- 10) Application of Interest James Hlubek
- 11) Nomination Form Patricia Jackson
- 12) Application of Interest Patricia Jackson
- 13) Nomination Form Spencer Bryce Leeper
- 14) Application of Interest Spencer Bryce Leeper
- 15) Nomination Form Gloria Lemmey
- 16) Application of Interest Gloria Lemmey
- 17) Nomination Forms Melanie Nichols
- 18) Application of Interest Melanie Nichols
- 19) Nomination Form Christopher Satterwhite
- 20) Application of Interest Christopher Satterwhite
- 21) Nomination Form Nester Taylor
- 22) Application of Interest Nester Taylor
- 23) Nomination Form Christopher Tonn
- 24) Application of Interest Christopher Tonn
- 25) Nomination Form Kelly Wieczorek
- 26) Application of Interest Kelly Wieczorek
- 27) Resume Kelly Wieczorek
- 28) Nomination Form Marilynn Wiggins
- 29) Application of Interest Marilynn Wiggins
- 30) Revised Ballot

### PRESENTATION: No